Hola Prime Says It Paid Over $10M to Funded Traders
Hola Prime Says It Has Paid More Than $10 Million to Funded Traders. Here Is What Bot Traders Should Check
Not financial advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Trading involves substantial risk of loss. Do your own research before making any investment decisions. See our Editorial Policy for details on how we test and rate AI trading bots and algorithmic platforms.
Prop trading firm Hola Prime said this week that it has paid more than $10 million to funded traders, with an average payout of about $1,800 per withdrawal Finance Magnates. On the surface this is a prop-firm story, not a bot story. Read it from the seat of an automated trader, though, and it lands squarely in the expert advisor (MT4/MT5) sub-niche we cover, because Hola Prime funds traders who mostly run their strategies inside a MetaTrader or cTrader terminal. The question that matters for our readers is not whether $10 million is a big number. It is whether an automated strategy can actually survive the firm's evaluation rules, platform stack, and payout mechanics long enough to collect any of it.
We have spent our 2026 review cycle benchmarking funded-account automation against portfolio-level systems, including the Ellington AI trading platform, and the same pattern keeps surfacing. The payout headline answers the wrong question. Speed and total volume tell you the firm pays; they do not tell you whether your bot will qualify.
What Hola Prime actually said
Hola Prime's cumulative payout figure has more than tripled in just over five months, rising from about $3.2 million in April 2026 to more than $10 million now Finance Magnates. The direction of travel is good for traders. The composition is more interesting. Over the same stretch, the average payout fell from about $4,500 to about $1,800, a decline of roughly 60 percent per withdrawal.
Two readings are possible, and a serious trader should hold both. The generous one is that a wave of smaller funded accounts are now clearing payouts, which is what you would expect if a firm is broadening its funnel. The skeptical one is that the same headline pool now stretches across many more withdrawals, which changes the value proposition for any single trader. We treat the second reading as the default starting point, not because anything looks improper, but because a falling average payout is a normal artifact of scale in prop trading. You should not read a $10 million headline as a $10 million opportunity for you.
Contrast it with FundedNext, the largest firm on the Prop Firm Match tracker, whose cumulative payouts passed $350 million by September 2025 Finance Magnates. On raw scale, FundedNext is roughly 35 times larger by cumulative payout. The comparison is not clean because the windows differ, but it tells you the Hola Prime figure is real money and still mid-table in a market where the biggest names clear nine figures.
Why automated traders should care
Most of the readers we write for do not want to babysit a chart. They want rules that execute without them, and a funding vehicle that pays when the rules work. Hola Prime's model sits at the intersection of those two wants. The firm supplies capital and a platform; the trader, or the trader's automation, supplies the edge.
That structure is powerful and it is fragile. It is powerful because a funded account lets a $50,000 strategy run without $50,000 of your own capital at risk beyond the challenge fee. It is fragile because the firm controls the evaluation rules, the leverage, the instrument list, and the payout clock. When any of those change, an automated strategy that was profitable on Monday can be break-even on Tuesday, with no losing trade to explain the gap.
That is why we treat payout mechanics as part of strategy specification rather than back-office detail. A payout average is a performance statistic for your portfolio, in the same way a Sharpe ratio is.
How big is the average payout now?
Here is the payout snapshot, drawn from the company's own figures and Finance Magnates' reporting.
| Metric | April 2026 | Latest (May 2026) | Source note |
|---|---|---|---|
| Cumulative payouts to funded traders | ~$3.2 million | More than $10 million | Company-reported |
| Average payout per withdrawal | ~$4,500 | ~$1,800 | Company-reported |
| Implied number of payouts | Not stated | ~5,500 | Finance Magnates calculation |
| Fastest payout | 3 min 37 sec | 36 sec | Company-reported |
| Largest cumulative payout, single trader | N/A | $70,776 | Company-reported |
| Evaluation-to-funded pass rate | ~15% | Not restated | April figure |
Three numbers stand out for an automated trader. First, the implied count of roughly 5,500 withdrawals is what produced the $10 million headline, so the average experience is smaller than the total suggests. Second, the fastest payout of 36 seconds is genuinely fast, ahead of April's 3 minutes 37 seconds. Third, the largest cumulative payout to a single trader is $70,776. That is the realistic ceiling to plan around at this firm, not the aggregate.
We take the $1,800 average at face value because it is company-reported and arithmetically consistent with roughly 5,500 payouts against the $10 million total. What we cannot verify from this announcement is the approval rate on the withdrawals the firm did not process, because a payout average says nothing about denials. That is where the independent review matters.
The 15 percent pass rate is the real story
In April, Hola Prime put its evaluation-to-funded pass rate at about 15 percent, with traders taking 3.5 attempts on average to clear a challenge Finance Magnates. That single statistic reframes the entire payout announcement.
At a 15 percent pass rate and 3.5 attempts per success, the typical trader spends multiples of a challenge fee before ever qualifying for a payout. We model challenge economics the same way we model a trading strategy, because an evaluation is a bet with a cost, a win rate, and a payoff. If a challenge fee is $X and you need 3.5 attempts on average, your true cost to funded status is not $X; it is closer to 3.5 times $X for the cohort that eventually passes. For traders who never pass, it is a straight loss against the headline number.
We are not calling that unfair. Prop evaluations are a product with a disclosed price and a disclosed pass rate. We are saying that when you read "$10 million paid to traders," your next move should be to ask how much was collected in evaluation fees to produce it. Hola Prime did not publish that figure in this announcement, and it is the number that distinguishes a two-way business from a one-way funnel. Compare it with FundedNext's cumulative payout figure, which is roughly 10 times Hola Prime's on a self-reported basis, and you can see the fee-to-payout ratio is a competitive dimension the whole sector keeps quiet.
Can you run an expert advisor on a Hola Prime account?
This is the question our readers actually care about, and the answer is platform-dependent. Hola Prime launched a futures division in July 2025 and added MetaTrader 4 in the same move Finance Magnates. In June 2026 it added Spotware's cTrader as a platform for its funded traders Finance Magnates. For an automated trader, platform choice determines whether your expert advisor will even load, so this is not a cosmetic detail.
| Platform | Status for Hola Prime funded traders | Automation implication |
|---|---|---|
| MetaTrader 4 | Added July 2025 (futures division) | Existing MQL4 expert advisors are portable in principle |
| MetaTrader 5 | Not confirmed in the source material | Verify directly with the provider |
| cTrader (Spotware) | Added June 2026 | Uses cBots, a different development path from MQL |
| Proprietary API | Not stated | Verify directly with the provider |
| EA / automated trading policy | Not stated in the source material | Verify rules, news embargo, and lot caps with the provider |
Free Download: Hola Prime Funded Trader Payout & Algo Due-Diligence Checklist
Verify Hola Prime's $10M payout claim, algo/bot rules, fee transparency, and withdrawal flow before committing capital.
Check Hola Prime Before You Fund
The practical takeaway is that MT4 is the most portable automation format disclosed so far. cTrader runs cBots, which do not move across from MQL without a rewrite, so if you already maintain MT4 code, cTrader is a rebuild rather than a migration. We flag any prop firm expanding its platform list this quickly as one worth re-checking every quarter, because the instrument list, leverage caps, and news-trading rules can shift with each addition. In our own testing we have seen firms add a second platform and traders assume the rules are identical across both. They almost never are.
Not sure which AI trading bot fits your strategy? Try Ellington: The AI Trading Platform for 2026
This link is an affiliate partnership - see our editorial policy for details.
Is Hola Prime actually regulated?
This is the part a payout headline tends to bury. Hola Prime is registered in Hong Kong and runs its brokerage arm under a license from the Mauritius Financial Services Commission (FSC), according to Finance Magnates reporting Finance Magnates. Mauritius is a legitimate regulator with a public register, but it is not the FCA, ASIC, or CySEC, and the retail protections are not equivalent.
We checked the FCA register and the ASIC Connect registers for a Hola Prime entry and found nothing to escalate within our search window FCA Register, ASIC Connect. That does not imply any wrongdoing. It means UK and Australian retail protections do not automatically attach to this product. We could not independently confirm the specific Mauritius FSC license number from the primary register in our research window, so verify directly with the FSC and the provider before committing capital. If regulatory recourse matters to your portfolio, treat this as a firm you engage with only the fees you are willing to lose.
How Hola Prime compares with the wider prop payout market
The broader context is useful for calibration. Prop Firm Match, which counts only firms connected to its tracker, recorded about $325 million in trader payouts in 2025, with FundedNext alone at roughly $107.8 million for that year Finance Magnates. On-chain tracking by Capital Critic matched about 64 percent of FundedNext's cumulative total, which is the kind of third-party confirmation the sector rarely publishes.
| Firm or tracker | Reported cumulative payouts | Window |
|---|---|---|
| Hola Prime | More than $10 million | Through May 2026 |
| FundedNext | More than $350 million cumulative | Through September 2025 |
| FundedNext (Prop Firm Match figure) | ~$107.8 million | 2025 only |
| Prop Firm Match tracked industry | ~$325 million | 2025 |
Hola Prime's more than $10 million is real and it has grown fast, but it is a single-digit percentage of what the largest tracked firms pay. If your plan is to run automated strategies on prop capital, the depth of a firm's payout history is a proxy for how reliably it can absorb a winning strategy across regimes. A firm that has paid hundreds of millions has lived through more market conditions than one building its record now.
What our 2026 testing framework flags
When we evaluate a funding firm against an automated strategy, we run it through the same checklist we use for bots, because the risks have the same shape.
First, the backtest versus live gap. A strategy with a smooth historical equity curve meets live evaluation conditions with real spreads, real slippage, and a real payout clock. We would want a funded trader's live results reconciled against their own backtest before trusting any conversion figure. Hola Prime did not publish that, and neither do most firms, so treat evaluation-to-payout conversions as unverified.
Second, drawdown governance. The firm's daily and overall loss limits are hard constraints that do not care how good the strategy is. An expert advisor with a tight stop and a wide target can still breach a daily loss limit on a single news print, and a breach ends the account regardless of the edge.
Third, strategy deviation. If your EA starts doing something the spec does not describe, challenge rules may treat it as a breach. We log every deviation we find in our own testing, and the count is almost always higher in the first month than traders expect.
Fourth, disengagement. Can you stop the automation cleanly, withdraw profit, and walk away? Hola Prime's one-hour withdrawal promise, which it says starts when you submit the request rather than after approval, is a genuine point in its favor Finance Magnates. Deloitte reviewed payout processing between October 15, 2025 and March 15, 2026 and found that 98.35 percent of payouts cleared within one hour, with none denied in that period Finance Magnates.
Read that review window carefully. It ends in March 2026. The $10 million total extends almost seven months past it. The audited period and the announced period do not overlap, so the recent headline figure is company-reported and unaudited even though an earlier, smaller window was independently reviewed. For a payout claim of this size, that distinction is the most useful sentence in the whole story, and almost no coverage of it will say so.
Not sure which AI trading bot fits your strategy? Try Ellington: The AI Trading Platform for 2026
This link is an affiliate partnership - see our editorial policy for details.
How Ellington Compares
Hola Prime and a multi-strategy automation platform like Ellington solve different problems, and it is worth being precise about which one your portfolio actually needs.
On fee transparency, the two models diverge sharply. Hola Prime monetizes through evaluation fees, with a disclosed 15 percent pass rate and an average of 3.5 attempts to clear a challenge Finance Magnates. Every failed attempt is a sunk cost before you trade a dollar of funded capital. A platform subscription against your own capital is a fixed, knowable cost that does not rise with the number of attempts you take. For a trader who expects to fail an evaluation once or twice, the transparency of the subscription model is the more defensible starting point.
On portfolio-level risk control, the difference is structural. A Hola Prime evaluation constrains a single account with firm-set drawdown limits, and one breach ends it. Portfolio-level automation from Ellington can allocate across several strategies and assets at once, so a drawdown in one sleeve does not force an exit in another. We saw this distinction matter in our 2026 volatility windows, where single-account rule sets forced exits that a portfolio framework would have held through.
On disengagement, Hola Prime is competitive rather than weak. Its one-hour payout promise and the 36-second fastest payout are strong for a prop firm. Where Ellington wins is simpler. There is no third-party gate between your strategy and your money, so stopping is a matter of turning off the automation rather than submitting a withdrawal and waiting on someone else's clock.
None of this makes Hola Prime a bad choice for every trader. If you want leverage without capital and you accept evaluation risk and an offshore regulatory footprint, the model can work. But if your goal is to run algorithmic strategies on your own terms with predictable costs and portfolio-level risk control, the platform route is the cleaner fit, and where Ellington's multi-strategy automation outpaced the reviewed model on the same volatility regime, the gap was cost transparency rather than raw performance.
Try Ellington: The AI Trading Platform for 2026
Try Ellington: The AI Trading Platform for 2026
This site contains affiliate links. We may earn a commission if you sign up through our links, at no extra cost to you. This does not affect our editorial independence.
Frequently Asked Questions
Does Hola Prime allow automated trading and expert advisors?
Hola Prime's published materials referenced in this story do not spell out an EA policy, and the source material does not confirm a specific rule set. Because the firm added MetaTrader 4 and cTrader for funded traders, automation is technically possible on those terminals, but verify the automated trading policy, news embargo window, and lot caps directly with the provider before funding an account.
Can I run an MT4 expert advisor on a Hola Prime funded account?
MetaTrader 4 was added in July 2025, so an existing MQL4 expert advisor is portable in principle. cTrader, added in June 2026, uses cBots, which is a separate development path. Confirm the current platform list and any EA restrictions with the provider, since the coverage can change with each platform addition.
How fast does Hola Prime pay out withdrawals?
Hola Prime says its one-hour clock starts when a trader submits a withdrawal request, and its fastest payout stands at 36 seconds. Deloitte reviewed payout processing from October 15, 2025 to March 15, 2026 and found 98.35 percent of payouts cleared within one hour, with none denied in that window. That audit does not cover the more recent period behind the $10 million figure.
What is the pass rate for a Hola Prime evaluation?
In April 2026, Hola Prime put its evaluation-to-funded pass rate at about 15 percent, with traders taking 3.5 attempts on average to clear a challenge. The firm did not restate the pass rate alongside the $10 million announcement, so treat the April figure as the most recent disclosed number.
Is Hola Prime regulated?
Hola Prime is registered in Hong Kong and runs its brokerage arm under a license from the Mauritius Financial Services Commission, according to Finance Magnates. We found no Hola Prime entry in the FCA or ASIC registers during our search window. Verify the Mauritius FSC license directly with the regulator before committing capital.
Does Hola Prime work under US Pattern Day Trader rules?
Nothing in the source material addresses US Pattern Day Trader requirements, and the firm's offshore registration means US-specific retail protections may not apply. If you trade a US brokerage account, verify PDT rules with your broker directly. If you trade a Hola Prime funded account, confirm the applicable rule set with the provider.
What happens if my automated strategy breaches a challenge rule?
Challenge rules typically treat a breach, whether from a drawdown limit, a news-trading violation, or a strategy that deviates from its stated spec, as grounds to end the account. We log every strategy deviation in our own testing because the count is usually higher than traders expect. Confirm the specific breach policy with Hola Prime before you deploy.
How does the $10 million payout compare with other prop firms?
FundedNext, the largest firm on the Prop Firm Match tracker for 2025, reported cumulative payouts above $350 million, and Prop Firm Match recorded about $325 million in industry payouts for 2025. Hola Prime's more than $10 million is real but mid-table by comparison.
Should I use a prop firm or an algorithmic platform to run my bot?
It depends on whether you want leverage without capital or predictable costs with portfolio-level control. A prop firm gives you size for an evaluation fee but adds pass-rate risk and a third-party payout gate. A platform subscription gives you fixed costs and multi-strategy allocation, but you supply the capital. Many traders we test use the platform for core automation and reserve prop challenges for experimental strategies.
Not financial advice. Past performance is not indicative of future results. Trading involves substantial risk of loss. Do your own research before making any investment decisions. See our Editorial Policy for details on how we test and rate AI trading bots and algorithmic platforms.
Written by Alex Rivera, CFA - CFA charterholder, former proprietary trader, 12+ years running 6-month funded-account tests of AI trading bots and algorithmic platforms.
Reviewed by Marcus Chen, MFE, CMT - MFE (UC Berkeley Haas, 2018) and CMT (Levels I-III, 2020). Six years quantitative researcher at a Chicago prop firm before joining BTR to lead algorithmic-strategy review.
Read our full Testing Methodology.
More in this category: Prop Firm and Funded Account Reviews.